Akalotz | Confront [EAR009]

Akalotz 'Confront' cover artwork.

Akalotz ‘Confront’ cover artwork.

The rising EBM act Akalotz was founded by Thorsten Haury in 2007 with a distinct purpose in mind: combine the old school electro sound of the 1980s with modern technology. Nico Klenner joined Akalotz on drums in 2013 before the band started touring extensively.

In 2014, Akalotz released their debut album “Shift to Evil” on Electro Arc and quickly built a loyal following. With razor sharp EBM beats, undeniable groove, and a personal charisma matching their on-stage persona, the Akalotzers have rapidly risen to the upper echelon of the EBM scene.

Electro Aggression Records proudly presents the band’s much-anticipated sophomore album “Confront”, a relentless, high-octane EBM assault featuring remixes by old school electro-industrial icons à;GRUMH…, PNE, SERPENTS, Pyrroline and kFactor. You better get ready for the 76-min highly explosive EBM volcano!

Release Date: June 27, 2017

Order your copy today at Bandcamp




Akalotz – Confront [EAR009]

  1. Man on the Run
  2. Take Like a God
  3. Warzone
  4. Rapt tears
  5. Ages of Sorrow
  6. Canting Monger
  7. Awake the Force
  8. Orange Is Black
  9. Mad Mind
  10. Confront
  11. Maverick Safety
  12. Nothing Between Us
  13. No Signal Response
  14. Escalate to Dominate
  15. Mirage Over Limit
  16. Exit
  17. Canting Monger (Serpents Remix)
  18. No Signal Response (Nuclear Remix by Plastic Noise Experience)
  19. Rise and Fall (Pyrroline Remix)
  20. Confront (à;GRUMH…3:55 Remix)
  21. Mirage Over Limit (kFactor Remix)

Order your copy today at Bandcamp