tEaR!doWn | Clouds Cover The Sun [EAR005]

Oliver Spring, singer of tEaR!doWn, performing live.

Oliver Spring, singer of tEaR!doWn, performing live.

The synthpop/dark electro hybrid project tEaR!doWn was born right in the middle of the past decade in Northern Germany. Heavily influenced by seminal North American acts such as Skinny Puppy, Frontline Assembly and Mentallo and the Fixer, the band experimented with various electronic musical instruments and gradually developed their signature sound. In late 2006, Oliver Spring, the former front man of Sleepwalk, joined the crew and added his powerful voice to tEaR!doWn tunes.

From 2008 onwards, tEaR!doWn have played live shows in Germany and Switzerland on a regular basis and continually refined their sound. Clouds Cover The Sun” is the culmination of 6 years of blood, sweat and tears. The band’s unique blend of synthpop and dark electro masterfully shifts from hard mid and up-temp grooves to beautifully crafted atmospheric undertones, all of this enriched by Spring’s slightly distorted vocals. The album is proudly accompanied by a remix disc, fittingly titled Torn Down & Reconstructed”, featuring a mouth-watering line up of classic electro acts and mega-talented neo-old school bands. Electro Aggression Records invites you to embark on a journey of glittering dreams and astonishing sonic landscapes!

tEaR!doWn – Clouds Cover The Sun [EAR005]

CD1: Clouds Cover The Sun”

tEaR!doWn 'Clouds Cover The Sun' cover artwork

tEaR!doWn ‘Clouds Cover The Sun’ cover artwork

  1. A Tear Falls Down Part I
  2. Sign From Above
  3. Lost
  4. Disploded Visions (tEaR!doWn vs. nine seconds)
  5. Insight
  6. This Cold Room
  7. Burnt By The Sun
  8. Nerve Conflict (tEaR!doWn vs. Venetian Blind)
  9. Silent Noise
  10. Play Dead
  11. Not From This World
  12. Melt Away (tEaR!doWn vs. [headcleaner])
  13. Would You Follow Me (nocomment vs. tEaR!doWn)
  14. A Tear Falls Down Part II

CD2: Torn Down & Reconstructed”

  1. Addiction – Soillodge RMX
  2. Burnt By The Sun – Second Disease RMX
  3. Insight – Amnistia RMX
  4. Playdead – Framework RMX
  5. This Cold Room – Jihad RMX
  6. Nerve Conflict – MC1R RMX
  7. Silent Noise – Brain Leisure RMX
  8. Insight – Pyrroline RMX
  9. Burnt By The Sun – Terminal State RMX
  10. Lost – Synaptic Defect RMX
  11. Sign From Above – To Avoid RMX
  12. This Cold Room – One Eye Wanders RMX
  13. Insight – Red+Test RMX
  14. Not From This World- Mr. AL of Sleepwalk RMX

To order this album internationally, or to listen, please see the below: